Results of the Bundesliga football tournament (German Football League)

The Bundesliga (also known as the German Football League) is the top football league in Germany and is considered one of the most competitive in the world. With the participation of famous clubs such as Bayern Munich, Borussia Dortmund or Schalke 04, this tournament always attracts the attention of many football fans around the world. In this article, we will review the results of the Bundesliga football tournament at the 2019 SEA Games, how to calculate the results, champions through the seasons, rankings of champions, teams that have won the most times, and prizes. , prize. Predict the results of the Bundesliga football tournament.

Results of the Bundesliga football tournament (German Football League)

Bundesliga is the leading professional football tournament in Germany, established in 1963. Currently, this tournament has 18 participating clubs and takes place from August to May every year. Each season, clubs will compete against each other in a round-robin format with two rounds, a total of 34 rounds.

The results of this tournament are calculated based on a scoring system of 3 points for a win, 1 point for a draw and no points for a loss. The final score for each club will be calculated based on the total points obtained throughout the season.

How to calculate the results of the Bundesliga football tournament

To calculate the results of the Bundesliga football tournament, we will rely on the score system mentioned above. After the end of each match, clubs will be awarded additional points corresponding to the result of that match. If two clubs have the same number of points, an additional coefficient will be applied to determine their position in the rankings. The extra coefficient is calculated based on each club’s goal difference and loss throughout the season.

For example, if Bayern Munich and Borussia Dortmund both have 75 points at the end of the season, the extra coefficient will be calculated based on the difference in goals scored and lost by these two clubs. If Bayern Munich has a goal-loss difference of +50 and Borussia Dortmund has a goal-loss difference of +40, then Bayern Munich will be above Borussia Dortmund in the rankings.

Champions through the Bundesliga football seasons

Up to now, there have been a total of 12 different clubs crowned in the Bundesliga football tournament. However, only 6 clubs have won the championship more than once. Below is a list of champions through the Bundesliga football seasons:

Bayern Munich: 30 times (1968-69, 1971-72, 1972-73, 1973-74, 1979-80, 1980-81, 1984-85, 1985-86, 1986-87, 1988-89, 1989-90, 1993-94, 1996-97, 1998-99, 1999-2000, 2000-01, 2002-03, 2004-05, 2005-06, 2007-08, 2009-10, 2012-13, 2013-14, 2014- 15, 2015-16, 2016-17, 2017-18, 2018-19, 2019-20, 2020-21)

Borussia Dortmund: 8 times (1956-57, 1962-63, 1994-95, 1995-96, 2001-02, 2010-11, 2011-12, 2021-22)

Borussia Mönchengladbach: 5 times (1969-70, 1970-71, 1974-75, 1975-76, 1976-77)

Werder Bremen: 4 times (1964-65, 1987-88, 1991-92, 2003-04)

Hamburger SV: 3 times (1977-78, 1981-82, 1982-83)

VfB Stuttgart: 3 times (1951-52, 1983-84, 1991-92)

Ranking of Bundesliga football champions

To get an overview of the achievements of clubs in the Bundesliga football tournament, we will look at the rankings of Bundesliga football champions to date:

The team that has won the Bundesliga football tournament the most times

As mentioned above, Bayern Munich is the club with the most championship records in the Bundesliga football tournament with a total of 30 crowns. This shows Bayern Munich’s dominance in this tournament and is also one of the reasons why the tournament is so attractive and competitive.

Bundesliga football results of the seasons to date

Below is a summary table of Bundesliga football results of the seasons to date:


Since its establishment in 1963, the Bundesliga football tournament has become one of the leading tournaments in Europe and the pride of German football. Over the seasons, this tournament has witnessed fierce competition between Germany’s top teams, with exciting and dramatic matches.

The calculation of Bundesliga football results is done using a scoring system, in which each winning match will be counted 3 points, a draw will be counted 1 point and a loss will be counted as no points. The team with the highest score at the end of the season will become the champion.

Throughout the history of the Bundesliga football tournament, Bayern Munich is the team that has won the most titles with 30 championships. This team is also the only team that has participated in all seasons of the Bundesliga since its inception. Other teams have also had notable achievements, such as Borussia Dortmund with 5 championships and Werder Bremen with 4 championships.

The Bundesliga football champions’ rankings also show Bayern Munich’s dominance throughout the tournament’s history. This team is always ranked number 1, followed by Borussia Mönchengladbach and Borussia Dortmund.

A special feature of the Bundesliga football tournament is the organization of the “Best Player of the Season” award. This award is voted on by the German Sports Press Council and is given to the player with the best performance during the season. Players who have won this award include top stars in world football such as Lothar Matthäus, Jürgen Klinsmann and Michael Ballack.

Predicting the results of the Bundesliga football tournament is always a topic of interest to fans and experts. With Bayern Munich’s dominance over the past many years, predicting that this team will continue to win in the coming seasons is not difficult to understand. However, the competition from other teams such as Borussia Dortmund, RB Leipzig or Bayer Leverkusen cannot be ignored. Let’s wait and see what happens in the upcoming seasons of the Bundesliga football tournament.